Congratulations Dr. Schmolly and Susan Ramsey!

Dr. David Schmolly is among 95 optometrists throughout the United States who have received the American Optometric Association (AOA) 2015 Continuing Optometric Recognition Award.

The award is presented to doctors of optometry who have completed over 50 credit hours of continuing education in their field over a one-year period, and in addition, have previously received the Initial Optometric Recognition Award. More than 1,752 of the nation’s 40,000 practicing optometrists have earned the Initial Optometric Recognition Award. Recipients must complete 150 hours of continuing education in their field over a consecutive three-year period.

In presenting the Continuing Optometric Recognition Award during a photo session, the 2014-2015 AOA President, David A. Cockrell, O.D., of Stillwater, Oklahoma, congratulated the 2015 award recipients. The awards were presented June 25 in Seattle, Washington, during the 118th Annual AOA Congress & 45th Annual AOSA Conference: Optometry’s Meeting.

Congratulations Dr. David Schmolly!

This past summer, The Western Pennsylvania Paraoptometric Association had its annual awards banquet at Robert Morris University in Moon Twp. At that meeting, Susan Ramsey, our own paraoptometric, was awarded the 2015 WPPA Paraoptometric of the Year. Susan has been employed by Dr. David Schmolly since 2006.

Each year, the WPPA awards this honor to one of its members for their outstanding work ethic and assistance to the doctors and patients that they serve. Dr. Schmolly had the pleasure of presenting the award to Susan and expressed his appreciation for her talents.

We are happy for Susan to have received this award and proud to have her as a member of our staff.

Congratulations Susan!

Font Resize
Call Us Text Us